July 22, 2014
Reshapingourfam

1 comment

WELCOME

Hello,

Welcome to my blog! I am so excited that you are here.

I decided to start my blog just to share insights, ideas, and encouragement that’s on my heart. I hope to post a couple times a week on subjects like home-schooling, my family’s journey, biblical insights, and news/events. If you are anything like me I get tired of the popular social media sights and just want a break from them … therefore I started a blog.


 

I want to encourage you if you are here and your life is a wreck … your family isn’t united, your children are learning too much from the world, or your discouraged because you aren’t who God wants you to be … I have good news!

 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

If you wonder if this is all there is? Why is life so hard? I can’t seem to get it right!

That’s right we can’t get it right. I fail daily. You fail. We have broken the creators rules. We have lied, stolen, lusted … The bible says:

 For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

where ‘Their worm does not die And the fire is not quenched.’

We deserve punishment for disobeying God’s law, that punishment is Hell forever. God is just and therefore he can’t let us off the hook for our disobedience. In our civil court if a judge is just he can’t let a murderer or rapist go because their sorry or because they will be better next time. He has to punish them.

But … there is good news. A man walks into the courtroom upon your sentence and says “I’ll pay her fine!” Someone has to pay the fine so if someone else pays your fine you can now go free. Jesus did that for you and me on the cross 2000 years ago.

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Christ lived a perfect life and never disobeyed God. He died on a cross taking our sin upon him and God’s wrath being poured out upon him. He then rose from the grave 3 days later proving he was who he said he was and that he did what he said he would do. He took the punishment we deserve!

Now we have a choice to make: take the punishment ourselves OR accept Christ’s death on our behalf. When we accept Christ’s death we need to turn from breaking God’s rules and trust that what Christ did was enough. We need to repent which means not only to turn from sin but to turn towards Christ for salvation.

Life is hard! It’s hard because of sin. As part of God’s creation he created us to cherish him and to have an intimate relationship with him. He made you, he loves you, but he demands obedience! Just as we do from our children. Seek him by reading his word and studying it and communing with him in prayer.

I know this was a hard first post but if you get anything from my thoughts THIS is what I want you to get! If I haven’t pushed you away please stay tuned

With Great Love & Truth,

 

One thought on “WELCOME

  1. Pingback: Depression’s Cure | Reshaping Our Family

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Natural Remedies for Life

"All that man needs for health and healing has been provided by God in nature, the challenge of science is to find it." Philippus Theophrastrus Bombast that of Aureolus ~ Paracelsus (1493-1541)

Stories of Our Boys

Stories from a mom of 4 boys, to make you laugh & encourage you in your faith.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

-- Mystery32

Mystery32

