August 5, 2014
Reshapingourfam

no comments

Seminary

 

My husband and I

My Family is about to start a long journey through Seminary. We received funds that we did not expect but is more than enough to pay for my husband to get through his associate degree! Praise God!

My husband is enrolling in a nearby seminary to pursue a bachelor’s degree. My family went through this season when I decided to go to nursing school but that was only 12 months long. I know this is at least a 5 year commitment and that depends on how quickly my Husband gets through the classes. My Husband is a smart man and truly enjoys biblical studies so I am sure it will be a steady progression. None the less, this is going to a hard, disciplined, and at times weary road.

This is just the beginning of our journey towards planting a church back in our home state. During the time my husband is in seminary I will be home-schooling my two boys and working part-time. I also plan to pursue biblical counseling certification starting in September; I am very excited about this. My local church is very blessed with the opportunities it has to prepare couples like us to pursue the ministry. I thank God for my Church.

Our lives are about to get CRAZY! With the Lords help we can manage our time wisely and devote our spare time to our local church. Please pray for us and encourage our family along the way. This is going to be a hard busy season and I pray we can come out with our relationships stronger and more like Christ! I am praying that I can encourage and love my husband through this time in a way that honors God. I am praying that my husband can stay motivated even when it gets challenging and that he will continue to provide for his family.

This is such an exciting time for my family. As we have discussed and prayed about our future it seems as though the direction God has sent us is making more sense to us. We were kinda just going with the flow when we moved but now we see why God has led us the way he has. We appreciate his will and see how he works in our hearts even when we can’t see it. Thank God he works in mysterious ways!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Natural Remedies for Life

"All that man needs for health and healing has been provided by God in nature, the challenge of science is to find it." Philippus Theophrastrus Bombast that of Aureolus ~ Paracelsus (1493-1541)

Stories of Our Boys

Stories from a mom of 4 boys, to make you laugh & encourage you in your faith.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

-- Mystery32

Mystery32

