February 8, 2015
Reshapingourfam

no comments

Making the Most …

Just thinking through some things here …

slow

As a mom we are confronted with a million different circumstances each day. Decisions about school, work, schedules, discipline, meals, finances, exercise, and cleaning. We have to settle claims, arguments, and debts. We negotiate with children, husbands, and church members. We learn through books, fellowship, and mistakes. We are constantly having to adjust and change with every blink of our eye.

Is it no wonder we wear thin, we get worried, stressed out and become high-strung. We often can’t even finish a cup of coffee without becoming distracted by life’s wiles. We miss those opportunities to play with our children, to read to them, and to cuddle with them. We glide right over those moments that make us smile.

Why is it that we let life swoop us away? Why is it that we passively allow this to happen day after day?

This morning I think about all of those little moments and I can’t help but smile. That smile is one of joy because I didn’t miss it! When my husband comes home from work I have a sweet memory that I can share with him because I didn’t miss it!

I am not a great mom. I fail on a daily basis. I often miss these moments that I will never get back. As I sit here typing this post, that has taken me much longer to write because my children want a play mate, I feel a sense of courage. I feel energized to take the reins and lead my day in the direction I want it to go. I feel encouraged because though I fail I am still covered in the blood and God sees me as perfect. Now as I live here on this beautiful earth I am responsible for how I conduct my life and I want desperately to please my God in doing so.

As my ramble comes to a close ….

I want to encourage you to start your day off right and build your relationship with God. Spend a solid amount of time alone with your savior and allow it to change you. After that cherish the moments you have with your children and spouse. Sit back and relax and stop worrying about everything else you need to do. Stop snapping at your children and start savoring those moments you won’t get back.

As mothers we have a hard job. As working mothers it’s even harder. These do not excuse our crude, angry, and worrisome attitudes we carry around. As we ride this train together, let us repent and humble ourselves in the sight of God. All mothers need a break and time for rejuvenation so take that time and return with a pure heart. Allow God to lead you but also take responsibility for your own actions.

Remember our goal in life shouldn’t be for selfish gain but to impact the kingdom through our husbands and children.

 Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves. Philippians 2:3

slow-down-and-enjoy-the-moment

With Great Love and Truth,

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Natural Remedies for Life

"All that man needs for health and healing has been provided by God in nature, the challenge of science is to find it." Philippus Theophrastrus Bombast that of Aureolus ~ Paracelsus (1493-1541)

Stories of Our Boys

Stories from a mom of 4 boys, to make you laugh & encourage you in your faith.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

-- Mystery32

Mystery32

