February 13, 2015
Reshapingourfam

no comments

It’s my Birthday!

I am reflecting on the last 30 years of my life …

image

Over the years I have changed a lot. I grew up and started a family all my own. God has guided me every step of the way; from birth to motherhood. I have learned so many lessons so let me name a few:

The grass isn’t greener on the other side
Discipline shapes my life
Panic can be overcome
My children need the same grace I am given
Take a breath and enjoy the moment
Honesty heals
Scripture never gets boring
Anger only leaves you sad and alone
Emotions aren’t evil
Sex isn’t just about him
It’s better to be silent than to spill nonsense
Jumper cables stay hot when only hooked to one car
Wet yellow road paint doesn’t come off your tires
Accept others help
I have to be proactive in teaching my children
Gut health is vital
I don’t need cookies every night
Depression is hard but thankfulness heals it
Don’t move out of state without much preparation
Don’t do everything while in nursing school
Road rage is worse in the south
Those in the North don’t know what their missing
Distance from family/friends is harder than I ever dreamed
God puts the right people in my life
Diet effects my whole being
Touch is vital
Snow is dangerous
I am nothing without Christ
coffee is better with butter

These are just a few of the things I have learned. I have made so many regrettable decisions and I have had successful moments. I can’t imagine my life unfolding any other way. God’s direction has been visible and without it I would be lost. All the things that’s happened in my life is to bring more honor to God`s name. Don’t get me wrong, I have disgraced his name a few times. I wouldn’t be here without my family, friends, and a local church. God is good.
Pray for my journey to continue to honor my creator.

With Great Love & Truth,

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Natural Remedies for Life

"All that man needs for health and healing has been provided by God in nature, the challenge of science is to find it." Philippus Theophrastrus Bombast that of Aureolus ~ Paracelsus (1493-1541)

Stories of Our Boys

Stories from a mom of 4 boys, to make you laugh & encourage you in your faith.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

The Grace Between

the good byes of an army wife. the good hellos of an army life. the grace poured out between.

-- Mystery32

Mystery32

