June 14, 2015
Reshapingourfam

no comments

The last 2 months …

Hello!

I have been away for 2 months …

I had taken some time away from blogging to  focus on my family and getting organized. We have finished up our home school year and its been quit a journey. I have put a lot of work and time into schooling my boys and teaching them to honor their maker. I have also been learning, reading, and changing my diet and lifestyle.

As all of you know discipline is a must in the Christian life. Discipline is also necessary in raising our children and in eating healthy. As we fight against our feelings and our selfish desires we practice what we know to be right. Our character is shaped through trails and through the daily grind. We have to set our minds and put other things on the back burner so that our focus is in pleasing God.

My blog has kinda taken a back seat to my family. I enjoy writing and seeking to encourage anyone who reads but God has called me to focus on my family first. Learning to prioritize is a must and will prove to be a great skill to have.

I plan to continue my blog but only as it glorifies God and not myself!

With that I do plan on studying the book of Judges in my personal devotions. I am also planning my next year of homeschooling and getting my materials together. I will be very busy this summer so please continue to follow me and share my posts. Also follow me on Facebook where I post more updates.

God bless you! Let me know if there is anyway I can serve you

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Natural Remedies for Life

"All that man needs for health and healing has been provided by God in nature, the challenge of science is to find it." Philippus Theophrastrus Bombast that of Aureolus ~ Paracelsus (1493-1541)

Stories of Our Boys

Stories from a mom of 4 boys, to make you laugh & encourage you in your faith.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

-- Mystery32

Mystery32

